Location:
Berlin – Germany




Lecture

Building Words

/ Mon 27th Mar 17


Appropriation | Eurotrash | Hardscape | Military Urbanism | Spatial Commodity

Phantom Metaphor Syndrome: A Catalogue of Enactments

/ Sun 26th Feb 17


Activism | Aesthetics of Survival | Art | Earth Junk | Exhibition

Foam

/ Thu 16th Jun 16


Aesthetics of Survival | Faux Nature | Hardscape | Interiors | Personal History | Sick Buildings

Diminished Mound

/ Thu 5th Nov 15


Hardscape | Memory | Place Making | Spectacle

Etruscan Telegraphy: Twigs, Self and Memory

/ Sun 18th Oct 15


Crisis | Orion Nebula

Abusing Neural Networks to Enhance the Tyranny of Bland

/ Wed 5th Aug 15


Dérive | Event | Lecture | NDS | Shopping Malls | Sick Buildings | Speculation | Structural Collapse

Creative Mornings Lecture

/ Tue 30th Jun 15


Eurotrash | Faux Nature | Structural Collapse

Astroturf Gemütlichkeit #008

/ Tue 19th May 15


Damage fetishism

Modern Façades Today, Now #007

/ Tue 31st Mar 15


Buildings | Field Trip

OG O.M.

/ Mon 23rd Feb 15


Aesthetics of Survival | Shopping Malls | Sick Buildings | Spectacle

The myth and the mob

/ Tue 27th Jan 15


Blurbanism | Event | Heavy Theory | NDS

Linear, Inner-City Megastructures

/ Fri 14th Nov 14


Earth Junk | NDS | Structural Collapse

“As far as I know – effective immediately, without delay.”*

/ Sun 9th Nov 14


Blurbanism | Commute | Personal History

Commuting the Commute – Part 2

/ Fri 12th Sep 14


Blurbanism | Commute | Personal History

Commuting the Commute – Part 1

/ Wed 27th Aug 14


Sick Buildings | Signage

Kern baby, kern!

/ Sat 14th Jun 14


Eurotrash | NDS

Fubar Cornar

/ Wed 9th Apr 14


Crisis | Home Made

Non-Deceased: For Berlin’s Ex-Box, the Present is Merely An Image of our Future’s Past

/ Thu 16th Jan 14


Buildings | Condos | Walking

I looked for St. Agnes, instead I found this

/ Mon 6th Jan 14


Eurotrash

Semantic War of Surfaces Escalates in Preemptive Festive Jizzbang

/ Mon 23rd Dec 13


Earth Junk | Furniture | Hardscape

Mutant Accomodation

/ Wed 18th Dec 13


Blurbanism | Education | Mapping | NDS

Outposts on The New Death Strip

/ Mon 2nd Dec 13


Appropriation | Film | Paranoia

St. Agnes and That Word

/ Mon 2nd Dec 13


Damage fetishism

Modern Façades Today, Now #006

/ Thu 31st Oct 13


Buildings | Interiors | Nature | Paranoia

“Based on Found Imagery”

/ Thu 11th Jul 13


Buildings | Conspiricy Theory | Holes

Towards a new scummytecture – the revenge of Alonzo Hawk

/ Thu 4th Jul 13


Geology | Hardscape | Ornament

Tight and Might

/ Tue 7th May 13


Eurotrash | Holes | Interiors

Subterranean Sick Sick Blues

/ Wed 24th Apr 13


Conspiricy Theory | Fiction | Holes

Anti-aesthetic Parcel Portal

/ Sun 18th Nov 12


Blurbanism | Buildings

Meet The Schnitts

/ Sun 28th Oct 12


Buildings | Paranoia | Place Making

“B”-Brand Botox Ready-mix

/ Tue 12th Jun 12


Aesthetics of Survival | Interiors

The Great Outside Within

/ Sun 3rd Jun 12


Graffiti

Stencil Art Amt

/ Sun 6th May 12


Aesthetics of Survival | Event | Urban Environment

Berlin Church Foursome

/ Thu 16th Feb 12


Shopping Malls | Sick Buildings | Signage

Kyrill cont’d

/ Sat 4th Feb 12


Shopping Malls | Sick Buildings | Structural Collapse

Jan 18, 2007: Kyrill’s brief encounter takes two tonne fig leaf off central station’s modernism

/ Wed 18th Jan 12


Damage fetishism

Modern Façades Today, Now #005

/ Tue 3rd Jan 12


Condos | Crisis | Fiction

Ostalgic Horseshoe – Sorry, Crescent, No, Arc – welcomes first residents

/ Mon 5th Dec 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (8): Pfingstkirche

/ Tue 22nd Nov 11


Art | Exhibition | Review

An Offering at Neues Kreuzberger Zentrum

/ Mon 14th Nov 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (7): Ehemalige Elias Kirche

/ Mon 7th Nov 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (6): Katholische Kirchengemeinde St. Augustinus

/ Wed 26th Oct 11


Buildings | Crisis | Ornament | Sick Buildings

You Guttae be Kidding

/ Sat 22nd Oct 11


Activism | Aesthetics of Survival

Calling Time on the ’60s; Hof Alert in the Hansaviertel!

/ Mon 26th Sep 11


Crisis | Eurotrash | Hyperreal

Dig me up, Scottie

/ Mon 5th Sep 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (5): Evangelische Segenskirche / Stadtkloster Segen – Communität Don Camillo

/ Sat 27th Aug 11


Buildings | Ornament | Public Space | Signage

Pet Insurance

/ Thu 25th Aug 11


Art | Graffiti | Speculation

Decline of the West-Berlin’s 80s art form

/ Tue 23rd Aug 11


Activism | Politics

RGB 165/96/36

/ Wed 10th Aug 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (4): Evangelische Kirchengemeinde Kapernaum

/ Mon 8th Aug 11


Appropriation | Graffiti | Ornament

A Lesson to the German Architectural Machinery:

/ Wed 3rd Aug 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (3): SERBISCH-ORTHODOXE KIRCHENGEMEINDE

/ Sun 24th Jul 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (2): Evangelische Advent-Zachäus-Kirchengemeinde

/ Wed 13th Jul 11


Holes | Interiors

Drills ’n’ spills and bellyaches

/ Sun 10th Jul 11


Damage fetishism

Modern Façades Today, Now #004

/ Wed 22nd Jun 11


Buildings | Ephermera | Holes

Humboldt’s Gift

/ Sun 5th Jun 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in some spirituality (1): Katholische Pfarrgemeinde St. Petrus

/ Sat 21st May 11


Interiors | Objects | Ornament

Optiker Bösche

/ Tue 3rd May 11


Place Making | Public Space | Urban Environment

Point, Understated

/ Thu 28th Apr 11


Activism | Condos | NDS

Equivocated to Death on the NDS

/ Wed 27th Apr 11