All of Oliver Miller’s Articles


Activism | Architects | Damage fetishism

Destructing Value in Vall d’Hebron

/ Tue 13th Dec 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (8): Pfingstkirche

/ Tue 22nd Nov 11


Art | Exhibition | Review

An Offering at Neues Kreuzberger Zentrum

/ Mon 14th Nov 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (7): Ehemalige Elias Kirche

/ Mon 7th Nov 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (6): Katholische Kirchengemeinde St. Augustinus

/ Wed 26th Oct 11


Activism | Aesthetics of Survival

Calling Time on the ’60s; Hof Alert in the Hansaviertel!

/ Mon 26th Sep 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (5): Evangelische Segenskirche / Stadtkloster Segen – Communität Don Camillo

/ Sat 27th Aug 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (4): Evangelische Kirchengemeinde Kapernaum

/ Mon 8th Aug 11


Appropriation | Graffiti | Ornament

A Lesson to the German Architectural Machinery:

/ Wed 3rd Aug 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (3): SERBISCH-ORTHODOXE KIRCHENGEMEINDE

/ Sun 24th Jul 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in Some Spirituality (2): Evangelische Advent-Zachäus-Kirchengemeinde

/ Wed 13th Jul 11


Place Making | Spiritual | Urban Environment

Squeezing in some spirituality (1): Katholische Pfarrgemeinde St. Petrus

/ Sat 21st May 11


Activism | Condos | NDS

Equivocated to Death on the NDS

/ Wed 27th Apr 11


Activism | Event | Public Space | Speculation

Chilled Prosecus on Zehndenicker Straße

/ Wed 30th Mar 11


Conspiricy Theory | Event | Social Engineering

Soft Opening at Choriner Höfe, Continued: Some Provocative Junkmail

/ Wed 23rd Mar 11


Aesthetics of Survival | Domestic Landscape | Sick Buildings

Soft Opening at Choriner Höfe

/ Fri 11th Mar 11


Damage fetishism

Modern Façades Today, Now #002

/ Mon 14th Feb 11


Buildings | Hyperreal | Suburbia

New Death Strip Prequel Part 3: Floating Further out into the Cultural Vacuum

/ Mon 17th Jan 11


Buildings | Hype | Place Making | Suburbia

New Death Strip Prequel Part 2: Spacing out on Clouds

/ Sat 15th Jan 11


Buildings | Hype | Place Making | Suburbia

New Death Strip Prequel Part 1: Discovering a Mirage

/ Sat 8th Jan 11


Aesthetics of Survival | Buildings | Ephermera

The Icing on the Cake

/ Thu 2nd Dec 10


Buildings | Graffiti | Ornament

Welcome to the World, Abortion of Urban Architectonics*!

/ Thu 16th Sep 10


Buildings | Eurotrash | Suburban Environment

Morning Dream in the Voralpen

/ Sun 22nd Aug 10


Art | Blurbanism | Domestic Landscape | Event

Mit dem Townhouse leben

/ Thu 15th Jul 10


Miscellanea | Ornament | Transport

A Cursory Review of Horizontalism in Finnish Architectural Surfaces, as Photographed from a Shuttle Bus Serving Helsinki-Vantaa International Airport

/ Sun 11th Jul 10


Aesthetics of Survival | Ephermera | Hardscape | Place Making

Telematic Primitivism: A Survey of Temporary Constructions Built for the Purpose of Watching the 2010 FIFA World Cup at Sidewalk Cafés in Berlin, Germany

/ Sat 3rd Jul 10


Activism | Ephermera | Fiction

An Easy Target (Rant)

/ Mon 31st May 10


Earth Junk | Hyperreal | Nightlife

This is Who I Want to be Cremated by When I Die

/ Wed 14th Apr 10


Erosion | Hardscape | Weather

Ice Planet, Dirt Planet (Happy New Year!): A Photographic Journal of The Big Thaw, Berlin 2010

/ Fri 26th Feb 10


Aesthetics of Survival | Architects | Buildings

Brandldude’s Progressing House

/ Wed 25th Nov 09


Erosion | Hardscape | Objects

Almost Beautiful, Definitely Brutal

/ Thu 19th Nov 09


Architects | Buildings | Review

Live and Direct on Brunnenstraße: November 8th, 2009 / 6:00pm

/ Sat 7th Nov 09


Architects | Conspiricy Theory | Erosion

More Stimmann-Era Schlock, Taken from the Other Side and Volume Sprayed

/ Tue 27th Oct 09


Architects | Erosion

More Stimmann-Era Schlock

/ Fri 23rd Oct 09


Hardscape | Objects

Hard as Nails Playground Design

/ Fri 16th Oct 09


Architects | Buildings | Review

Brutiful Brunnenstrasse, Revisited (Meet)

/ Mon 5th Oct 09


Aesthetics of Survival | Hardscape | Ornament

Leftovers, Left Over

/ Sat 26th Sep 09


Aesthetics of Survival | Graffiti | Ornament

More Graffiti Control Love…

/ Sat 19th Sep 09


Architects | Review | Urban Environment

Not Exactly a Verticalized Teutonic Favela: Brandlhuber’s Deal on Brunnenstrasse

/ Thu 10th Sep 09


Aesthetics of Survival | Damage fetishism | Urban Environment

Two Provisional Glass Repair Jobs in Copenhagen, Denmark

/ Sun 16th Aug 09


Ornament | Space Frames

Right-Side-Up Stalagmites on a Warm Midsummer’s Night

/ Thu 13th Aug 09


Hardscape | Objects | Urban Environment

Teutonic Halfpipe

/ Fri 7th Aug 09


Buildings | Graffiti

Tutto Fasco II: Callin’ it Like it is?

/ Sat 25th Jul 09


Buildings

To Be Continued

/ Thu 23rd Jul 09


Aesthetics of Survival | Signage | Urban Environment

The Graphics of Extinction

/ Sun 14th Jun 09


Buildings | Interiors

Loosely Rigorous

/ Mon 25th May 09


Sick Buildings | Urban Environment

Tutto Fascho I: Livin’ it up Berlin Style

/ Sat 23rd May 09


Nature | Objects

Bizarre Tree Monument, Copenhagen

/ Fri 6th Mar 09


Aesthetics of Survival | Buildings | Interiors

Danish Bike Bunkers

/ Sun 1st Mar 09


Graffiti | Urban Environment

Graffiti Control

/ Sat 14th Feb 09


Earth Junk | Shopping Malls

Sondermüll in Norwegen

/ Sat 14th Feb 09


Orion Nebula | Suburban Environment

Orange Pod House

/ Sat 14th Feb 09


Objects | Structural Collapse

Structural Collapse:
Konstantin Grcic’s ‘Chair One’

/ Sat 14th Feb 09


Blurbanism | Public Space

Aleatory Urbanism

/ Mon 23rd Oct 06